Short Detail:
Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) has released the official notification for Western Region Trade / Technician / Graduate Apprentice Recruitment 2026 for total 335 posts. Eligible and interested candidates in applying for IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 can submit their application form online between the dates 05/10/2026 and 04/11/2026. Applicants must meet the qualification and age conditions for their chosen discipline. Check the selection process, training stipend and application steps before submitting the form.
β³ Application Ends In
Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL)
IOCL Trade, Technician & Graduate Apprentice Recruitment 2026
Advt No.: IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27
Important Dates
- Notification Date: 05/10/2026
- Form Start Date: 05/10/2026 (10:00 AM)
- Form Last Date: 04/11/2026 (5:00 PM)
- Fee Payment Last Date: Not specified
- Form Correction Date: N/A
- Admit Card Date: Not applicable
- Exam Date: No written examination
- Merit List / Result Date: Coming soon
Application Fees
- Gen / OBC / EWS: βΉ0/-
- SC / ST / PwBD: βΉ0/-
- No fee amount is given in the notification. Online registration is through NAPS or NATS.
IOCL Western Region Apprentice 2026 Age Limit
As On Date: 30/09/2026
- Minimum Age: 18 Years
- Maximum Age: 24 Years
- Category-wise age relaxation applies under the IOCL apprenticeship rules.
Max Age With Relaxation
| Category | Maximum Age After Relaxation |
|---|---|
| UR / EWS | 24 Years |
| OBC-NCL | 27 Years |
| SC / ST | 29 Years |
| PwBD (UR / EWS) | 34 Years |
| PwBD (OBC-NCL) | 37 Years |
| PwBD (SC / ST) | 39 Years |
IOCL Western Region Apprentice 2026 Vacancy Details
Total Posts: 335
| Apprentice Type | Discipline Codes | Total Vacancies |
|---|---|---|
| Technician Apprentice (Diploma holders) | 101-106 | 141 |
| Trade Apprentice β ITI | 107-111 | 39 |
| Graduate Apprentice | 112 | 172 |
| Trade Apprentice β Data Entry Operator | 113-114 | 31 |
| Grand Total | β | 335 |
Eligibility Details
| Code | Discipline | Required Education | Passing Date Range |
|---|---|---|---|
| 101 | Technician β Mechanical | Regular 3-year Diploma in Mechanical Engineering. | 01/04/2023 to 30/09/2026 |
| 102 | Technician β Electrical | Regular 3-year Diploma in Electrical Engineering. | 01/04/2023 to 30/09/2026 |
| 103 | Technician β Instrumentation | Regular 3-year Diploma in Instrumentation Engineering. | 01/04/2023 to 30/09/2026 |
| 104 | Technician β Civil | Regular 3-year Diploma in Civil Engineering. | 01/04/2023 to 30/09/2026 |
| 105 | Technician β Electrical & Electronics | Regular 3-year Diploma in Electrical & Electronics Engineering. | 01/04/2023 to 30/09/2026 |
| 106 | Technician β Electronics | Regular 3-year Diploma in Electronics Engineering. | 01/04/2023 to 30/09/2026 |
| 107 | Trade β Fitter | 10th + 2-year ITI in Fitter (NCVT / SCVT). | 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2026 |
| 108 | Trade β Electrician | 10th + 2-year ITI in Electrician (NCVT / SCVT). | 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2026 |
| 109 | Trade β Electronics Mechanic | 10th + 2-year ITI in Electronics Mechanic (NCVT / SCVT). | 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2026 |
| 110 | Trade β Instrument Mechanic | 10th + 2-year ITI in Instrument Mechanic (NCVT / SCVT). | 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2026 |
| 111 | Trade β Machinist | 10th + 2-year ITI in Machinist (NCVT / SCVT). | 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2026 |
| 112 | Graduate Apprentice | Regular graduation in any discipline, including BA / B.Com / B.Sc / BBA. | 01/04/2023 to 30/09/2026 |
| 113 | DEO β Fresher | 12th pass; below graduate level. | 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2026 |
| 114 | DEO β Skilled Certificate | 12th pass; below graduate level + Domestic Data Entry Operator skill certificate (course below 1 year). | 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2026 |
- All qualifications must be from regular full-time courses. Distance, part-time and correspondence study is not accepted.
- Gen / EWS / OBC-NCL need 50% aggregate marks. SC / ST / PwBD need 45% against reserved posts.
- Education and age eligibility will be checked as on 30/09/2026.
- BE / B.Tech, MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA and LLB qualification holders cannot apply.
State, Discipline & Category Wise Posts
| State / UT | Discipline Group | Code | UR | EWS | SC | ST | OBC-NCL | Posts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maharashtra | Technician | 101β106 | 15 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 9 | 33 |
| Maharashtra | ITI Trade | 107β111 | 3 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 2 | 8 |
| Maharashtra | Graduate | 112 | 44 | 10 | 10 | 9 | 27 | 100 |
| Maharashtra | DEO (Fresher / Skilled) | 113β114 | 3 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 2 | 8 |
| Gujarat | Technician | 101β106 | 7 | 1 | 1 | 3 | 5 | 17 |
| Gujarat | ITI Trade | 107β111 | 3 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 2 | 8 |
| Gujarat | Graduate | 112 | 12 | 3 | 2 | 4 | 8 | 29 |
| Gujarat | DEO (Fresher / Skilled) | 113β114 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 3 |
| Madhya Pradesh | Technician | 101β106 | 7 | 2 | 3 | 3 | 2 | 17 |
| Madhya Pradesh | ITI Trade | 107β111 | 3 | 1 | 1 | 2 | 1 | 8 |
| Madhya Pradesh | Graduate | 112 | 12 | 3 | 4 | 6 | 4 | 29 |
| Madhya Pradesh | DEO (Fresher / Skilled) | 113β114 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 3 |
| Goa | Technician | 101β106 | 4 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 2 | 8 |
| Goa | ITI Trade | 107β111 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 4 |
| Goa | Graduate | 112 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 4 |
| Goa | DEO (Fresher / Skilled) | 113β114 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2 |
| Chhattisgarh | Technician | 101β106 | 3 | 1 | 1 | 3 | 0 | 8 |
| Chhattisgarh | ITI Trade | 107β111 | 2 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 4 |
| Chhattisgarh | Graduate | 112 | 2 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 4 |
| Chhattisgarh | DEO (Fresher / Skilled) | 113β114 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| Dadra & Nagar Haveli | Technician | 101β106 | 3 | 1 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 8 |
| Dadra & Nagar Haveli | ITI Trade | 107β111 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 4 |
| Dadra & Nagar Haveli | Graduate | 112 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 4 |
| Dadra & Nagar Haveli | DEO (Fresher / Skilled) | 113β114 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| Daman & Diu | Technician | 101β106 | 4 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 2 | 8 |
| Daman & Diu | ITI Trade | 107β111 | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 4 |
| Daman & Diu | Graduate | 112 | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 4 |
| Daman & Diu | DEO (Fresher / Skilled) | 113β114 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2 |
IOCL Western Region Apprentice 2026: Salary Details
| Stipend | Monthly stipend under the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973 and Apprentices Rules 1992/2019/2025, including amendments. |
| Duration | 12 Months |
| Job After Training | There is no assurance or right to regular employment after apprenticeship. |
Important Links
| Online Application β Trade / DEO | Click Here |
| Online Application β Technician / Graduate | Click Here |
| Download Official Notification | Click Here |
| Official Website | IOCL Official Website |
| Join Youtube Channel | Click Here |
| Join WhatsApp Channel | Click Here |
| Join Facebook Group | Click Here |
| Instagram Join | Click Here |
IOCL Western Region Apprentice 2026: Selection Process & Exam Pattern
Merit-Based Selection
| Step | Details |
|---|---|
| Qualification Marks | Candidates are ranked by their percentage in the essential qualification for the selected discipline. |
| Document Check | Shortlisted applicants attend document verification. |
| Medical Check | Final engagement requires clearing the pre-engagement medical fitness test. |
Exam & Interview
No written test or interview will be held. There is no exam pattern, question paper or negative marking for this recruitment.
How to apply for IOCL Western Region Apprentice 2026
- Choose a discipline after checking its education, marks, passing dates and age requirements.
- For ITI and DEO trades, complete NAPS registration at apprenticeshipindia.gov.in.
- On NAPS, find IOCL Western Region using establishment ID E01172700332 and submit the trade application.
- For Technician and Graduate disciplines, register at nats.education.gov.in.
- Use establishment ID WMHMCC000053 on NATS to apply for the relevant IOCL discipline.
- Submit the online form before 5:00 PM on 04/11/2026. Save your registration and application details.
IOCL Western Region Apprentice 2026: FAQS
When does IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 close?
Applications must be submitted by 04/11/2026, 5:00 PM. The portal application period began on 05/10/2026 at 10:00 AM. Register on the correct apprenticeship portal and apply to the specified establishment within these dates.
What are the posts in IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The recruitment includes 335 positions for engineering diploma holders, ITI trades, graduates and Data Entry Operators. Posts are spread across Maharashtra, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Goa, Chhattisgarh, Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu in the Western Region.
How is selection made for IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Your percentage in the essential qualification is used for merit-based shortlisting. There is no written test and no interview. Shortlisted candidates then attend document verification, followed by the required medical fitness examination before final engagement.
What marks are needed for IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Gen, EWS and OBC-NCL applicants need at least 50% aggregate marks in the prescribed qualification. The minimum is 45% for SC, ST and PwBD applicants against reserved positions. The course and passing period must also match the selected discipline.
Can B.Tech holders apply for IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Applicants holding higher professional qualifications such as BE or B.Tech are not eligible. The same restriction covers MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA and LLB. Only the prescribed qualification for the chosen discipline is accepted, and it must be regular and full-time.
What is the age requirement for IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Applicants must be 18 to 24 years old on 30/09/2026 under the basic age rule. The upper limit becomes 27 for OBC-NCL and 29 for SC/ST. PwBD upper-age limits depend on the candidateβs category.
Where should I apply for IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Trade and DEO applications go through NAPS under establishment E01172700332. For Technician and Graduate applications, use NATS establishment WMHMCC000053. Registration alone should be followed by an application to the correct establishment and discipline through the respective portal.
What stipend is offered in IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The monthly stipend follows the applicable Apprentices Act and apprenticeship rules. A fixed amount is not stated in the supplied notification details. Training continues for 12 months, and completing it does not guarantee regular employment with the company.
