Short Detail:
LIC Housing Finance Limited (LIC HFL) has released the notification for LIC HFL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 for 232 posts. Eligible graduates interested in Apprentice training can apply online between 20/10/2026 and 01/11/2026. Applications are accepted through the NATS portal. The entrance test will be held on 07/11/2026, followed by document checking and an interview for shortlisted applicants. Selected candidates will train at company offices for 12 months. A monthly stipend is paid according to the training city.
⏳ Application Ends In
LIC Housing Finance Limited (LIC HFL)
LIC HFL Apprentice Recruitment 2026
Advt No.: LICHFL Apprenticeship Program-010
Important Dates
- Form Start Date: 20/10/2026
- Form Last Date: 01/11/2026
- Fee Payment Last Date: 01/11/2026
- Form Correction Date: N/A
- Admit Card Date: Not Available
- Exam Date: 07/11/2026
- Document Checking / Interview: 15/11/2026
- Offer Letters: November 2026, 3rd week (Tentative)
- Training Begins: November 2026, 4th week (Tentative)
Application Fees
- SC / ST: ₹200 + GST
- PwBD: ₹200 + GST
- Gen / OBC / EWS Male: ₹800 + GST
- Gen / OBC / EWS Female / Transgender: ₹600 + GST
- Online payment through BFSI SSC. Paid fees are non-refundable.
LIC HFL Apprentice 2026 Age Limit
As On Date: 01/10/2026
- Minimum Age: 20 Years
- Maximum Age: 25 Years
- Separate age relaxation rules for reserved categories are not stated in the supplied details.
LIC HFL Apprentice 2026 Vacancy Details
Total Posts: 232
| Post | Announced Posts |
|---|---|
| Apprentice | 232 |
State / UT Distribution
| State / UT | Apprentice Posts |
|---|---|
| Andhra Pradesh | 13 |
| Assam | 7 |
| Bihar | 10 |
| Chandigarh | 1 |
| Chhattisgarh | 6 |
| Delhi | 4 |
| Goa | 1 |
| Gujarat | 4 |
| Haryana | 7 |
| Himachal Pradesh | 1 |
| Jammu & Kashmir | 1 |
| Jharkhand | 4 |
| Karnataka | 25 |
| Kerala | 7 |
| Madhya Pradesh | 10 |
| Maharashtra | 25 |
| Odisha | 5 |
| Punjab | 5 |
| Rajasthan | 14 |
| Tamil Nadu & Puducherry | 28 |
| Telangana | 16 |
| Tripura | 1 |
| Uttar Pradesh | 18 |
| Uttarakhand | 4 |
| West Bengal | 17 |
Eligibility Details
- Passed graduation in any subject by 01/10/2026 from a UGC / AICTE recognized Indian university or institute.
LIC HFL Apprentice: Salary Details
| Cities | Stipend Per Month |
|---|---|
| Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai, Pune, Surat | ₹16,650 |
| Remaining training cities | ₹14,150 |
- Training duration: 12 months.
- This is an apprenticeship, and the company has no obligation to offer permanent employment afterwards.
Important Links
| Online Application | Click Here |
| Download Official Notification | Click Here |
| Official Website | LIC HFL Official Website |
| Join Youtube Channel | Click Here |
| Join WhatsApp Channel | Click Here |
| Join Facebook Group | Click Here |
| Instagram Join | Click Here |
LIC HFL Apprentice 2026: Selection Process & Exam Pattern
Entrance Test, Document Checking and Interview
- BFSI Sector Skill Council of India will conduct the entrance test online. Candidates can take it from home.
- A mobile phone, laptop or desktop with a camera is required for monitoring during the test.
- Candidates selected for the next stage must attend an interview and show their original documents at the designated LIC HFL office.
- After selection, candidates get an engagement letter stating their branch and stipend, then join the assigned office.
- Interview marks, the final score formula and tie-breaking rules are not given in the supplied details.
Written Test Pattern
| Section | Questions | Maximum Marks |
|---|---|---|
| General / Financial Awareness | 25 | 25 |
| General English | 25 | 25 |
| Reasoning Ability & Computer Aptitude | 25 | 25 |
| Quantitative Aptitude | 25 | 25 |
| Total | 100 | 100 |
- Time allowed: 60 minutes.
- Test language: English / Hindi, as shown in the source table.
- Wrong-answer marks deduction: Not specified in the supplied information.
How to apply for LIC HFL Apprentice 2026
- Register on the Government of India NATS portal.
- Submit the online application for the LICHFL Apprenticeship Program within the application dates.
- Pay the examination fee online through BFSI SSC by 01/11/2026.
LIC HFL Apprentice 2026: FAQS
What is LIC HFL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
It is a 12-month training programme for graduates at different company offices. The announced total is 232 posts. Apprentices receive a monthly stipend during training, but they are not employees and do not get a guaranteed permanent job.
When can candidates apply for LIC HFL Apprentice 2026?
Forms can be submitted through NATS from 20/10/2026 until 01/11/2026. The fee payment deadline is also 01/11/2026. Candidates need to register on the NATS portal and complete the application and fee payment within these dates.
What qualification is needed for LIC HFL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Applicants need a degree in any subject, completed by 01/10/2026, from a recognized Indian university or institute. An existing, terminated or completed apprenticeship contract with another organization makes a candidate ineligible under the supplied conditions.
What age is allowed for LIC HFL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The minimum age is 20 years and the maximum is 25 years, calculated on 01/10/2026. No category-wise relaxation has been provided in the supplied material. Candidates should confirm their age eligibility from the notification before paying the fee.
How much is the LIC HFL Apprentice 2026 application fee?
SC, ST and PwBD applicants need to pay ₹200 plus GST. The amount for General, EWS and OBC applicants is ₹800 plus GST for males and ₹600 plus GST for females and transgender candidates. Fees are not refundable.
How will LIC HFL Apprentice 2026 candidates be selected?
There is an online entrance test on 07/11/2026, followed by document checking and an interview for shortlisted candidates on 15/11/2026. Offer letters are planned for the 3rd week of November. The supplied details do not explain the final marks calculation.
What is the LIC HFL Apprentice 2026 exam pattern?
Candidates answer 100 questions worth 100 marks in 60 minutes. The four parts cover awareness, English, reasoning with computer aptitude, and maths. Each part has 25 questions. The test is taken from home with camera monitoring; negative marking details are not provided.
